Page 1 of 1
Rules Question
Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2006 7:44 pm
by madjagfan
If a player on a team that is offsides shoots the puck (this player is outside the opponents zone) whoose teamates have not yet cleared the zone and the puck goes in the goal, without the opposing goalie touching the puck, goes into the goal what is the call? <br><br>Also, same situation, but what if the gaolie touches the puck and it still goes into the goal? <p></p><i></i>
Re: Rules Question
Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2006 8:30 pm
by ghshockeyfan
No Goal I would have to imagine, the play is off-sides.<br><br>I think the second example is almost an intentional off-sides situation? Immediate whistle when goalie touches the puck (on net) even if the G misplays it?<br><br>Maybe I need to pay better attention at the rules interp and read the book again! <p></p><i>Edited by: <A HREF=
http://p100.ezboard.com/bmnhs.showUserP ... ckeyfan</A> at: 1/19/06 8:33 pm<br></i>
Re: Rules Question
Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2006 9:17 pm
by hockeyhead
It's offsides... I've seen it happen a few times before!<br><br>Hockeyhead <p></p><i></i>
Re: Rules Question
Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2006 9:26 pm
by ghshockeyfan
Intentional - right? <p></p><i></i>